Carlzimmer.com Will Not Bite You

submit to reddit

Just a technical note–for some reason my site carlzimmer.com has been put on some bad list by Google, so that you are warned that if you go to the site your computer will melt into a pool of liquid germanium. But it’s safe.

June 3rd, 2008 6:15 PM by Carl Zimmer in General | 6 comments | RSS feed | Trackback >

6 Responses to “Carlzimmer.com Will Not Bite You”

  1. 1.   clear as mud Says:

    Oh good grief :D

    And the Google report actually says:

    * 0 page(s) (at your site) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent.
    * did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
    * has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

    Therefore, O noes!!1! ur a l33t hax0r!

  2. 2.   The Ridger Says:

    Yeah, that’s what you want us to think…

  3. 3.   student_b Says:

    Like I would trust google to rate sites accurately anyway. ^^

    Though, I could use some pounds of molten germanium. *evil grin*

  4. 4.   ERV Says:

    LOL! You cant joke about that stuff, dude! Im genuinely surprised I havent gotten SciBlogs delisted yet :P

  5. 5.   ramiro quai Says:

    You have been de-listed.

    I posted the comment on the other thread, accidentally with the wrong email address.

  6. 6.   Joshua Zelinsky Says:

    You may want to talk to Wesley Elsberry. He had a similar problem a while back with the Talk Origins Archive. He should have some idea of what to do to get it relisted.

Leave a Reply